Not Much Going On

Pretty ordinary day. Nothing happened except we had another small thunderstorm. It only lasted about half an hour but it blew out some power lines or something. That meant no TV or computer and with a knack of perfect timing my mobile ran out of charge too. I don’t have a laptop right now so all in all it was four gadget free hours gifted to me by the storm. It was just four hours but felt more like forty! Couldn’t go out either because of the rain.The lightning show stopped too soon so was left with nothing to do.

My gran tells me about her childhood .People preferred to use lanterns and entertainment was in the form of a transistor radio. Movies were held once or twice a year. Kinda hard to imagine what living like that would be like. I mean they were used to it but if someone sent me back in time to live like that I’ll go mad pretty soon.TV, mp3 player, mobile  and computer, most of my day is spent with one of these things.

Thankfully they repaired the power lines. Now back to life of 21st Century.

 

Leave a Reply

