Pitch Perfect

I had seen trailers of this movie on Youtube but completely forgot that such a movie exists. In fact I even forgot the name of the movie so when a fellow blogger suggested it I didn’t know it was this movie. I ended up watching it yesterday. One of the few perks of being jobless – watch movie at whatever time I want.11167512_det

I thought the movie was great. I mean not like the big scale movie but it was kind of more real than others like High School musical. It’s hilarious, has nice songs and definitely more fun to watch!

So the movie is about a college accapella group, The Barden Bellas, trying to win the Nationals. Yes that’s right! They wrapped up the story in under two hours while Glee took three seasons to get there. The songs and mash-up  choices are great and with perfect timing so the story is not slowed down. It’s not exactly a new story line- girl with issues, group of singers trying to win a competition and a little bit of romance mixed with it, but even so the movie isn’t boring at all! I liked Rebel Wilson the most followed by Anna Kendrick. The other cast members are pretty good too.

I’ll probably watch it again and will be adding the soundtrack to my playlist. Thanks to KC (http://feelininfinite.wordpress.com/) for making me watch this movie.

4 comments on “Pitch Perfect

  1. teannadorsey says:

    I was skeptical about watching this movie at first but I really enjoyed it. It’s way better than Glee for sure. I don’t usually like the high school/college movies, but this was worth watching.

  2. I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂 Definitely agree with you with the Rebel statement, she’s too funny.

Leave a Reply

