Down In The Dumps

There are bad days then there are days that make you feel like even hell is better than this. Today definitely of the second kind. I had given a couple of entrance level exams for public sector banks(kinda popular job here). Both of these were given after I slaved for months, well two months which is way more than most people,  studying whatever could come in the exams. Both the exams went good so I thought finally I’ll at least get a chance in one or probably both.

I'm not exactly this bad but seemed like a good photo

I’m not exactly this bad but seemed like a good photo

The first one:  I cleared first round of  written exam, cleared the second round of interviews and they said I can select the banks I would like to work in. SO everybody got happy. Then the board that decides who gets a job and who gets dumped posted a notice saying the final list people have to have so and so marks. You figured it out right? I didn’t get in. I lost by two marks!! Ohh they say I might still get the job IF the geniuses they selected in the first place decided to drop the job and run.The second job ? I didn’t even make the final list.

In the end I’m still jobless and frustrated but thanks to my blog and being able to read your blogs I’m no longer bored. Feeling better after this short rant. Actually the first version was a lot longer but did a little editing. Will take me a couple of days to get back into a good mood but will keep posting no matter what.

8 comments on “Down In The Dumps

  1. Olivia says:

    Don’t know if liking this would be like pouring salt in a wound but hang in there!! Things always work out even if they suck initially.

  2. ksbeth says:

    don’t get down, i think that job may have been way too boring for your creative mind, something better will appear

  3. Hope says:

    Hang in there! hope things look up tomorrow!

  4. Rosanna says:

    As they say, there’s a reason for everything. For all we know, you may just be having this free time to chill out because there will be very busy times ahead. I’ve been through many periods like this, and like you, I just surf and read blogs because it makes me feel like a traveler – blogs are like distant and foreign lands.

Leave a Reply

