Nightmares

Ever had a dream that scares the bejeezus out of you ? I had one last night and the creepier thing is it’s the third time I’m having the same dream, as far as I remember. There are a few dreams you remember even after waking up, this is one of those for me. That’s why I know I have seen it before even though it’s been some time since I saw it last.

There isn’t much that happens in the dream. It’s middle of the night or early morning or something,anyway it’s really dark. I feel like there is something outside the house so I look out the bedroom window. My bedroom is on the first floor overlooking the road. It’s dark enough that I can’t see much, other than that a man is standing just outside the house. I can’t see his face or any other features, just a silhouette in the small amount of light coming from the street light. I’m scared in the dream and somehow I know that he’s upto no good and that he’s NOT really human. At this point in the dream I’m feeling terrified.I just keep peeking out the window again and again. The guy doesn’t move, just stands there. The last time I peek I see the guy right outside my window and he jumps at me(the window has disappeared by this time). This is the point where I wake up! I don’t see a face, even at close range, just blackness. That’s enough to terrify anyone in a dream right? Try having it trice!

I know people interpret dreams and all that but I don’t think any such thing is worth wasting my time. If you choose to believe in all that then whatever, it’s your decision. No one is ever going to make me believe in psychics and palm readers. I don’t have a problem with nightmares but I  really hate it when they wake me up because most of the time I can’t go back to sleep. Once I wake up I know there is nothing to be scared of but in the dream my mind the whole thing is ten times more terrifying.

I racked my brains trying to come up with some other topic for the day but nothing else surfaced and the headache I’ve got is not helping. So I think I’m going to get into bed and sleep early. Hopefully, no more nightmares tonight.

3 comments on “Nightmares

  1. bdh63 says:

    Maybe this award will cheer you and give you a smile. I’ve nominated you for a Super Sweet Blogging Award here:
    http://friendlyfairytales.com/2013/06/18/cupcakes-for-friendly-fairy-tales/
    Not everyone agrees that accepting the award is worth the effort, but whether or not you decide to accept, please accept my appreciation of your wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

