New Book!

SP_A4129

Only bookworms will understand the joy of having a new book in hand. The fresh pages, that scent of new books and lines and lines of story waiting to unfurl before your eyes.

There are only a few authors who write good books one after the other. I certainly think Dan Brown is one of them. I received the book today. I thought I’ll have to wait two three months more to buy the book. The list price is too high right now since it was released just last month. Well, the list price is too high for me, as my funds are running low. Lucky for me,I got a good discount and placed the order immediately, otherwise I would have spent too much time thinking whether I should buy it now or not.

Now to the couch with the book in one hand and a cup of coffee in the other. 🙂

10 comments on “New Book!

  1. lightningjcb says:

    I would definitely agree with you about the joys of a new book. I’ve recently just finished reading it (no spoilers to follow, I promise – and I should be reviewing it soon) – but you’re in for one hell (excuse the pun) of a journey! Enjoy and happy reading 🙂

    • I read a bit and looks like it’s going to be a great read just like the other Langdon novels. Will be reading your review (after I finish the book) and probably posting my own.Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. Olivia says:

    Isn’t Dan Brown amazing? He’s one of the only authors I can stand to read anymore without getting bored. Let us know how the book is please, we have a copy but my mother is hogging it and I’m impatient.

  3. Hope says:

    You sound like my friend Bec. She gets absolutely giddy when she gets a new book. I am so excited for her that her stepdaughter and she share that love.

    • Haha, i guess all bookworms react the same way to new books. 🙂 Nice to hear about your friend, It’s feels even better when your with people who share the same interests.

  4. sweety says:

    Me too didn’t buy the book after looking at the price. Am an unpaid trainee right now, but the moment i have my salary, this would be the first book i buy… I envy you… Happy reading!!

Leave a Reply

