My Ray Of Sunshine

I thought it was going to be just a normal weekend but a big thank you to fellow bloggers Belsbror and  Master Procraster for making it special and nominating me for The Sunshine Award. It’s a blogger’s award to a fellow blogger.  Pop over to their blogs to read some really great posts, Belsbror shares his opinions & musings and Master Procaster writes about everything from Movies and music to humor and art.

For the Sunshine Award the rules are :

1. Display the award logo,

2. Link back to the person who nominated you,

3. State 7 things about yourself, and

4. Nominate 15  other bloggers for the award.

Seven things about me:

1. I love reading.

2. I have a pet cat who acts so much like a king that I named him Simba.

3.  I’ve always had a passion for writing and that is the reason I started the blog.

4. I like trying out new food. Sometimes it works out, others not so much.

5. I tried to learn to play the guitar but haven’t touched it in two years now.

6. I want to travel and see the world. Top three countries on my list are : Ireland, Italy and    Switzerland.

7.I don’t know how to drive a car. Yup, twenty two and still haven’t learnt how to 🙂

15 Nominees for the award:

1. Baconandjackrussells

2. The Creation Around Me

3. Friendlyfairytales

4. The Ancient Eavesdropper

5. Blessed With A Star On The Forehead

6. One Mundane Life

7. I Didn’t Have My Glasses On….

8.Noblebird

9. From Europe… A Picture A Day

10. Splash Of Something

11. Loving Food, Fashion, & Life

12. NikitaVdV

13. A North East Ohio Garden

14. Interesting Literature

15. Allmostrelevant

When I started the blog I didn’t expect to get so many readers in such a short time.Thank you all for reading what I write and for sharing your thoughts on the posts.

13 comments on “My Ray Of Sunshine

  1. bdh63 says:

    Congrats and thanks for nominating me! Have a happy, magical day!

  2. Thanks for the nomination! it means a lot 🙂

  3. Congratulations and thank you so much for my award! It made me a happy girl! Blessings! 🙂

  4. […] to Getting Rid of Boredom for the Sunshine Award. No one should have to suffer from boredom, and we all benefit for this […]

  5. bdh63 says:

    Thought you would want to know that my rule-breaking acceptance is posted here:
    http://friendlyfairytales.com/2013/07/11/its-raining-awards-at-friendly-fairy-tales/
    I hope you will visit and collect your thanks! Thanks again for nominating me. 🙂

  6. LFFL says:

    Thanks so much! So kind of you!

Leave a Reply

