The Nature I’ve Seen

Topic for today’s Daily Prompt : The Natural World

I spend first few years of my life in my grandparent’s house that had a beautiful garden and trees everywhere. It also had a great view of a part of the Western Ghats. I fell in love in nature at that point itself. The place I grew up in  is a town named Palakkad in Kerala, India.

The first photo is the view we had from the terrace at my grandparent’s house. The hills you see in the photo are part of the Western Ghats and the region is known as Malampuzha.

PGT

The rest of the pictures where taken during a train journey which passes through Walayar Deer Sanctuary, Palakkad.

Walayar

SP_A0774

SP_A0780

I had a hard time getting good shots from a moving train on my mobile camera so some parts of the photos look a little blurred.

12 comments on “The Nature I’ve Seen

  1. […] The Nature I’ve Seen « Getting Rid Of Boredom […]

  2. […] The Nature I’ve Seen « Getting Rid Of Boredom […]

  3. […] The Nature I’ve Seen « Getting Rid Of Boredom […]

  4. […] The Nature I’ve Seen « Getting Rid Of Boredom […]

  5. Sonel says:

    Oh, I love that view from the terrace G! Great shots and I must say, for taking them from a moving train they were excellent! Thanks for sharing. 😀

  6. limseemin says:

    Amazing shoot!!! Visit mine too! Don’t forget to follow. Haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

