The Last Flowers

These flowers only bloom for a month or two every year. The one in the photo was one of the last three of this year’s batch. Now have to wait a year to see these guys again.

lily

P.S  I was told that this is a kind of Lilly. If anyone knows the name then please let me know.

6 comments on “The Last Flowers

  1. Sonel says:

    A pity they can’t bloom every day of the year G. I love lilies. Unfortunately I have no idea from what species of lily this is from but it sure is beautiful. Love the colour! 😀

  2. […] (Click here to see the photo of the lily in a previous post) […]

  3. annetbell says:

    It is indeed a lily though I don’t know the variety. In Upstate New York, July is the month of lilies! Amazing sight!
    Namaste. . . . Anne

    • The ones in my place bloom anytime between January to June. They don’t seem to have a fixed time. I’ve had them for 5 years now and every year they start blooming in a different month but within the range I mentioned above.
      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

