A letter to say goodbye

A beautiful letter written by the blogger to say good bye to a dear friend.

Julie Green Photography

Bronte and me 2012

I want to share the following letter with you because it’s a brief documentation of friendship, love, memories, and the fragility of life that feeds into many of my posts and says a little about the loss of a friend.

Dear Bronte,

You came into my life in 2000 when I was only 10 years old. You were five or six months old, having first spent some time as a show pup, winning ribbons for how beautiful you were. You were the prettiest corgi I’d seen, with beautiful brown eyes, big ears that were soft like velvet, a gorgeous red coat, and the most beautiful disposition. When my Dad and I first went to visit you, we immediately fell in love with you and couldn’t pass up taking you home. We kept your name because it suited your sweet personality and gentle nature. How lucky we were to have you.

View original post 560 more words

Leave a Reply

